Bill Evans Quintets – The Interplay Sessions

Jazz Playlist

Release Date

Enigmatic and a bit bluesy

Piano – Bill Evans
Trumpet – Freddie Hubbard
Tenor Saxophone – Zoot Sims
Guitar – Jim Hall
Bass – Percy Heath, Ron Carter
Drums – Philly Joe Jones
Producer – Orrin Keepnews

  1. You And The Night And The Music
  2. When You Wish Upon A Star
  3. I’ll Never Smile Again
  4. Interplay
  5. You Go To My Head
  6. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  7. Seven Previously Unissued Selections
  8. Loose Bloose
  9. Time Remembered
  10. Funkallero
  11. My Bells
  12. There Came You
  13. Fudgesickle Built For Four
  14. Fun Ride


So What – Miles Davis Kind of Blue (1959)
Impressions – John Coltrane (1962)
Peace Piece – Bill Evans Everybody Digs Bill Evans (1959)
Footprints – Wayne Shorter
Flamenco Sketches

Keep in mind that we may receive commissions when you click our shop links and make purchases. However, this does not impact our reviews. We try our best to keep things fair and balanced, in order to help you make the best choice.

Say hello!

flowersofvice (at)